Texas
Texas's Skills[edit | edit source]
Reserve[edit source]
Button Notation: | Alternate color text |
BMO Notation: | r |
Whenever you lose a round to your opponent, you may move any one of your character’s Reserve Dice into your Starting Dice for the next round (the same rule applies to your opponent after they lose a round). When the next round begins, you will now have one extra die to use during play. This reassignment of Reserve Dice to Starting Dice applies to any round and once a Reserve Die is converted to a Starting Die, it remains in play as a Starting Die for every subsequent round until the match is over. Transforming a Reserve Die into a Starting Die is not a requirement if you lose; it is always optional. Characters who just won the previous round cannot transform their Reserve Dice.
For any abilities that look for Variable Dice, Reserve Dice count as Variable Dice.
Reserve Dice first appeared in the Sailor Moon sets.
Time and Space[edit source]
Button Notation: | Polyhedral frame |
BMO Notation: | ^ |
Whenever a Time and Space Die re-rolls an odd number, take an extra turn. Only one extra turn may be taken no matter how many Time and Space Dice roll odd.
Tirade, the Looney Labs mascot, introduced the Time and Space Dice to Button Men.
Twin[edit source]
Button Notation: | Two numbers in a figure-eight frame |
BMO Notation: | ( , ) |
Twin dice are played as two dice that are rolled together and added together.
For example, a Twin 8 is represented as (8,8) and is treated as a single die that can roll values between 2 and 16. The two 8s are rolled as one, captured as one, and scored as one die worth 16 points. When they first appeared, Twin Dice always had the same number repeated twice. Twin Dice with unequal numbers also appeared in later expansions.
Warrior[edit source]
Button Notation: | Diamond frame with gray text |
BMO Notation: | ` |
Warrior Dice, also called Droid Dice in the Sailor Moon Crystal Challenge set, are a special type of Reserve dice. They are not part of the initial Starting Dice and can only brought into play as part of a multi-die Skill Attack. Once in play, the dice remain part of the Active Dice until the end of the round. At the beginning of a new round or match, Warrior Dice start out of play. To bring a Warrior Die into play, you must include it at its maximum value as part of a Skill Attack. Only one Warrior Die may be brought into play each turn. Once used in a Skill Attack, the Warrior Die functions like a Standard Die
For example, assume your opponent has a 7 showing on a die and your Active Dice show a 1 and a 2. You could make a Skill Attack against the 7 using the d1 and d2 by bringing in a Warrior d4 (1+2+4=7) or using only the d1 by bringing in a Warrior d6 (1+6=7). Once a Warrior Die is brought into play, it functions as a regular Active Die and must be re-rolled after using it in attacks.
As they are a variant of the Reserve Dice, using a Warrior Die is always optional, even if no other attacks can be made.